In order to delete your account, you will need to contact our support team.
Before you decide to proceed with a deletion request, take into account that all collected data to optimize your ads will be lost and we will no longer be able to help you to manage and improve your online advertising.
If you should decide to come back to Cobiro at a later stage, it is not possible to relink to campaigns that were created on deleted accounts.
When you request to have your account deleted, your subscription will automatically be deleted and a refund will be processed back to the card which you signed up with.
A refund can take anywhere between 3-7 business days depending on your card issuer.
If you still want to delete your Cobiro account and cancel your subscription, please contact our Support Team.